top of page

 

UPCOMING GIGS 2024

POSTPONED      Thursday 25th April   Blue Calluna  ~  The Jailhouse   Arundel  
POSTPONED      Sunday 16th June   Blue Calluna ~   The Brunswick  Holland Road

Saturday 22nd June ~ Butxaca  The Round Georges Sutherland Rd Brighton

free entry   8pm

Thursday 4th July ~ Lucy Pickering’s  Court and Spark

Celebrating Americana ~ the music of Joni Mitchell, Carole King, Rickie Lee Jones, James Taylor and Tom Waits. The Brunswick   Hove 8pm

Sunday 14th July Saxshop Summer Sizzler ~ The Pavilion Gardens Café ~ 11am

RECENT GIGS

Sunday 19th May  Butxaca celebrate Simon D'souza ~ 10 years on, we celebrate his unique and influential sound, featuring guest appearance by Mark Bassey

and from the Pitch Invaders. The Brunswick  Hove.

All proceeds to The Brain Tumour Charity. 

Sunday 12th May Maggs' Groove Duo  Brickmaker's Alehouse

Thursday 28th March  Butxaca ~  The Jailhouse   Arundel  

Sunday 24th March Saxshop Spring Swing  The Brunswick  Hove   

Sunday 11th February Court & Spark  The Ironworks  FB 30 Cheapside  Brighton BN1 4GD 

Friday 22nd December  SkaToons ~  The Snowdrop Inn  119 South St  Lewes BN7 2BU    

Thursday  14th December  ~ Court and Spark  The Unitarian  New Road BN1 1UF  

Saturday 16th December  Mr Pitiful ~  Wortwell Community Centre  Wortwell Norfolk  

Saturday 9th December ~  Saxshop  Happy Christmas Gig  ~ The Brunswick 

Thursday 12th October  Court and Spark ~  The Vic  Arundel 

Saturday 28th October guest with Bungaroosh The Brunswick Hove  8pm

6th + 7th October Port Erin Festival 2023 Isle of Man 

Saturday 7th October ~ Guest with Blue Vannin ~   The Falcon’s Nest    

Saturday 7th October Beccy Rork and the President’s Men ~ Erin Arts Centre  

Saturday 30th September   Butxaca The Round Georges  Sunderland Rd, BN2 0EQ 

Friday 28th July Soul Steppers  ~ Soho PizzaExpress 10 Dean Street  London W1D 3RW  

Sunday July 30th Butxaca at B.O.A.T. Brighton  part of Jazz on a Summer’s Day   

Saturday 22nd July Saxshop Summer Sizzler ~ Pavilion Gardens Cafe    

Saturday 22nd July Butaxa ~  The Round Georges   Sunderland Rd, BN2 0EQ 

Sunday 9th July   One World Orchestra ~ Big Band Sundays  The Brunswick  Hove  

Thursday 8th June  Court and Spark ~ The Vic  Arundel   

Friday 26th May Beccy Rork and Maggs’ Groove Duo ~  Chambers Bistro  Shoreham   

Thursday 11th May  The Big House Trio with  Lizzie Gregory & Beccy Rork  The Victoria Institute   Arundel 

Sunday 7th May  Beccy Rork and Mags’ Groove Duo ~ Chambers Bistro  Shoreham

Saturday 29th April Butxaca The Round Georges  Sunderland Rd BN2 0EQ 

Thursday 27th April  Blue Calluna ~  Arundel Jailhouse  Arundel

Sunday 9th April Beccy Rork and Mags’ Groove Duo ~ Chambers Bistro Shoreham

Thursday 13th April  Court and Spark  The Brunswick  Holland Road Hove 

Thursday March 30th  Butxaca  The Brunswick 

Saturday 18th March Saxshop Spring into Spring  The Brunswick Holland Road Hove  

Sunday 5th March Beccy Rork and Maggs’ Groove Duo ~ Chambers Bistro  Shoreham 

Sunday 5th February  Beccy Rork and Maggs’ Groove Duo ~ Chambers Bistro Shoreham 

Friday 6th January  Beccy Rork and Maggs’ Groove Duo ~ Chambers Bistro     

Saturday 17th December Mr. Pitiful with Jago and Sam Norfolk Wortwell Community Centre 

Saturday 10th December Saxshop Christmas Cracker The Brunswick 

Sunday 20th November  One World Orchestra (formerly Paul Busby Big Band) The Brunswick 

Sunday 6th November Beccy Rork's Magg's Groove Duo ~  Chambers Bistro Shoreham BN43 5DD

Thursday 20th October Butxaca ~ The Brunswick Hove 

Friday 14th October  Beccy Rork's Magg's Groove Trio ~ Chambers Bistro Shoreham BN43 5DD 

Saturday  8th October Erin Arts Centre Isle of Man  Beccy Rork with LCM Trio  

Sunday 25th September Beccy Rork's Magg's Groove Duo at Chambers Bistro Shoreham BN43 5DD

Saturday 24th September Beccy Rork's Magg's Groove Duo ~ The George Payne  Payne Ave Hove BN3 5HB 

Friday 12th August  Court and Spark  The Ropetackle Shoreham 

Sunday 14th August  Terry Pack’s Bonsai ~ The Brunswick  Hove 

Sunday 31st July  Ska Toons ~ The Conn Club Lewes High Street  BN7 1XS

Saturday 23rd  July Saxshop Summer Sizzler at The Pavilion Gardens Café

Sunday  24th July Blue Calluna  with The Charlotte Glasson Band double bill at BOAT Dyke Rd Hove BN3 6EH​ 

Friday 15th July Beccy Rork's Magg's Groove Trio at Chambers Bistro Old Town Hall  High Street Shoreham

Friday 1st July  Court & Spark  Love Supreme Festival Glynde

Saturday 2nd July  Bonsai  Love Supreme Festival Glynde

Friday  24th June Moliendo Café Duo at The Mercantile Adventurers  Burgess Hill  

Saturday 18th June  Moliendo Café Duo at The Three Trees Street Party 

Thursday 16th June  Butxaca The Brunswick 

Thursday 9th June Court & Spark at The Vic 10 Tarrant Street Arundel BN18 9DG  7.30pm

Sunday 12th June Moliendo Cafe Duo, Rottingdean (private party)

Sunday 24th April Court and Spark playing Joni Mitchell and Carole King The Brunswick  

Sunday 3rd April  Saxshop Burst into Spring  The Brunswick  

Thursday 24th March  The Thirsty  Pigeon  ~ Douglas Isle of Man 

Friday 25th March The Laxey Sailing Club  Isle of Man

Saturday 26th March Erin Arts Centre  Isle of Man 

Friday 18th February  The Brunswick Hove Court and Spark play the music of Joni Mitchell

and Carole King 

Saturday 22nd January  Terry Pack's  A Conference of the Trees Ropetackle Arts Centre

Saturday 4th December  Butxaca  at the Jazz Lounge launch sessions  Eastbourne 

Saturday 11th December   Saxshop Winter Warmer  at The Brunswick  Holland Road Hove

Sunday 21st November   Butxaca at The Brunswick Holland Road Hove  

Sunday July 25th  Butxaca at The Brunswick  Holland Road Hove  

Sunday 11th July  Butxaca at the Birdcage Bandstand  147 Kings Road Brighton  BN1 2PQ 

Sunday 18th July  Saxshop Summer Sizzler 147 Kings Road Brighton  BN1 2PQ  

Sunday 20th June  Moliendo Cafe Guitar and Sax Duo playing Jazz, Bossa, Funk and Blues

Birdcage Bandstand 147 Kings Road  Brighton  BN1 2PQ  

 

MANY GIGS CANCELLED DUE TO CORONOVIRUS

 

RECENT GIGS

Saturday 8th February   JOKO   The Round Georges Brighton 

Thursday 30th January  Terry Pack and 3 Trees  Take Five Jazz Club 1  Hailsham

Saturday 18th January   Butxaca   The Round Georges  Sutherland Rd  BN2 0EQ 

Thursday 19th December  Court and Spark  The Brunswick Hove 

Wednesday 11th December  Blue Lion Band Showcase The Brunswick  Hove

Friday 6th December  Blue Calluna The Brunswick Hove 

Saturday 7th December   Saxshop Christmas  The Brunswick Hove

Saturday 7th December  Just a Little Respect for Aretha Franklin ~

10 piece band celebrating

the Queen of Soul The Ropetackle Shoreham

Sunday  24th November   JOKO and  Butxaca double bill The Brunswick 

Sunday 3rd November One World Orchestra The Brunswick Hove 

Sunday 13th October   Trees  Stanmer Church, Stanmer Park, Brighton

Friday 18th October  Hilary Burt's Blue Calluna  St Luke's Church Brighton 

Saturday  5th October  Butxaca  The Round Georges, 

Saturday 5th October  Moliendo Cafe Duo  The Mercantile Adventurers  

Cyprus Rd  Burgess Hill 

Sunday 6th October  Trees ~ The Brunswick, Holland Rd, Hove 

Monday 4th August  Trees  The Brunswick  Hove 

Monday 22nd July The Snowdrop Lewes Beccy Rork with the

Terry Seabrook Band 

Friday 19th July  Blue Calluna The Brunswick Hove 

Saturday 20th July  Moliendo Cafe Duo, The Three Trees street party 
Sun 21st July Birdcage Bandstand, Brighton Saxshop  Cool Summer Tunes  

Sunday July 7th Love Supreme Festival Glynde Bonsai (Trees) The New Generation Bandstand 

Saturday 22nd June   Butxaca and JOKO  The Brunswick, Hove. Afrojazz-flavoured funkbeat meets groove-suffused jazz with originals by Simon De Souza, and covers of Joshua Redman, Herbie Hancock, Chris McGregor and others.

Sunday 2nd June Herbie Flowers Jazz Breakfast  Spiegel Tent, Brighton 

Friday 25th May Abbey Road Brighton Beach Boys Clarendon Centre Brighton

Thursday 23rd May Babou, Paris House, Hove 

Sunday 19th May, Trees at The Brunswick  

Wednesday 15th May The Paris House. Jazz trio with Jason Henson

Saturday 11th May The Round Georges, Kemptown, Butxaca as part of Brighton Festival. 

Wednesday 1st May   The Blue Lion Band ~ soul/funk/pop showcase The Brunswick,

Sunday 5th May One World Orchestra, The Brunswick, Hove 

Friday 19th April  Studio 9 Orchestra, The Brunswick, Hove 

Sunday April 7th  The Brunswick, Holland Rd, Hove. Saxshop Spring Celebration 

Saturday 23rd March  Butxaca at The Round Georges, Kemptown, Brighton 

Friday 15th March Hilary Burt's Blue Calluna jump into spring! Brighton Unitarian Church, Saturday 16th March - Guest saxophone with Micky Hart & The Magnificent 7 supporting Big Sandy And His Fly Rite Boys at The Prince Albert, Trafalgar Street, Brighton 

Friday 22nd February The Con Club, Lewes.  JOKO and Butxaca double bill. 

Sunday, 20 January Butxaca Sextet  The Brunswick 1 Holland Road Hove 

Sunday 9th December   Saxshop Christmas Gig The Venue, Kingsway, Hove

Sunday 2nd December  Trees at The Brunswick,  Holland Road Hove

Sunday 25th November  Blue Calluna Album Launch The Brunswick, Hove. 

Saturday 24th November Butxaca Sextet  The Round Georges, Brighton. 

Sunday 11th November "Court and Spark" Quintet playing the music of Joni Mitchell The Brunswick

Saturday 10th November The One World Orchestra  Unitarian Church New Road Brighton.

Sunday 28th October  Studio 9 Orchestra  The Brunswick, Holland Road, Hove

Sunday 30th September  Trees  The Brunswick, Holland Road, Hove

Sunday 9th September  Hilary Burt's new band Blue Calluna debut performance The Brunswick, Hove

Friday 7th September Trees at The Big Green Cardigan Festival, Hawkhurst Road, Sedlescombe

Friday 3rd August Funky Buddha Band The Brunswick, Holland Road Hove

Sunday 22nd July  Saxshop The Birdcage Bandstand, Brighton seafront 

Saturday 21st July  Moliendo Cafe Duo, The Three Trees Street party

Sunday 1st July  Trees The Brunswick, Holland Road Hove

Thursday 28th June   Trees The Jailhouse, The Undercroft, Maltravers St, Arundel 

Sunday 24th June  Studio 9 Orchestra The Brunswick

Sunday 17th June  Court and Spark The Brunswick, Hove  reinterpreting the music of Joni Mitchell 

Friday June 8th   Beccy's Sextet  Butxaca The Brunswick,  Hove

Wednesday 9th May 'Roots and Branches' The Verdict, 159 Edward St, Brighton BN2 0JB

Saturday  5th May Trees  The Round Georges Brighton. 

Sunday 6th May  Trees  The Brunswick  Hove. 

Wednesday 11th April  The Blue Lion Band  Live Showcase   The Brunswick  Hove 

Thursday March 29th   Court & Spark The Brunswick, Hove.

Sunday 25th March  Saxshop  The Venue Western Esplanade Kingsway, Hove 

Saturday  10th March Funky Buddha, Romford, Essex. Private function

Saturday 3rd March Moliendo Cafe Duo, The Grand, Brighton. Private function

Friday 23rd February Trees at The Underground Theatre, Grove Road, Eastbourne 

Thursday 15th February  Butxaca, The Brunswick, Hove 

Wednesday 14th February The Blue Lion Band, The Brunswick, Hove- Showcase 

Sunday 4th February  One World Orchestra, The Brunswick, Hove. 

Tuesday 23rd January  Trees at The Watermill Jazz Club, Dorking. 

Sunday 21st January  Trees at The Ropetackle as part of the South Coast Jazz Festival. 

Saturday 13th January  The Round Georges, Brighton 

New Sextet playing an eclectic mix of Jazz, funk and blues with some of Simon D'souza's original tunes and arrangements from his wonderful band Spirit.

Sunday 7th January 2018   Trees at The Brunswick, Hove. 

Saturday 16th December  The Elevators Biggish Band's last ever gig! The Brunswick Hove.

Thursday 28th December   Ska Kestra at the Roebuck Inn in Laughton 

Friday 8th December  Trees and Cloggz at St Nicholas  Church  Church Street Brighton 

" Christmas Trees with Cloggz On",

Saturday 9th December  Trees at The Ropetackle in Shoreham.

Wednesday  6th December  The Walrus, 10 Ship St, Brighton 

Court and Spark will be playing one or two numbers at Abbi Flynn's benefit gig

Tuesday 10th October  The Elevators, Komedia, Gardner Street, Brighton.  

Wednesday 30th August "Court and Spark" at the Brunswick,  Quintet playing the music of Joni Mitchell

Sunday 3rd Sept Trees Ensemble at the Brunswick, 

Sunday Sept 4th  Trees  The Brunswick, Holland Road, Hove 

Sunday July 23rd  Brighton Seafront Bandstand - Saxshop perform funk, soul, Latin and jazz. 

Sunday July 2nd Love Supreme Festival, Glynde - with Trees  at the Bandstand

Friday 7th July   The Elevators, Conn Club, Lewes

Saturday July 8th Moliendo Cafe Duo, Acacia Avenue, The Three Trees Street Party. 

Sunday 25th June Trees   Brighton Open Air Theatre (BOAT) 

Sunday 25th June  One World Orchestra  Brighton Open Air Theatre (BOAT) 

Friday 23rd June Trees ~ Album Launch The Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham by Sea. 

Sunday June 4th  Studio 9 Orchestra The Brunswick,  Hove 

Thursday May 11th  Studio 9 Orchestra, The Unitarian Church, New Road, Brighton.

Sunday May 7th  Trees The Brunswick,  Hove 

Sunday April 23  The Hope and Ruin, Queen's Road, Brighton.  

Wed Nov 23rd  The Ropetackle Shoreham Studio 9 Orchestra featuring Special guest Tony Kofi.

Thurs 24th November  The Ropetackle Shoreham ~ The Elevators Biggish Band.

Sunday  4th December  St Luke's Church Shoreham Road BN1

New Note Orchestra with Herbie Flowers (1st set) and Trees (2nd set)

Sunday 4th December   The Brunswick Hove  ~ Studio 9 Orchestra

Sunday 11th December  The Brunswick Hove ~ Saxshop Christmas Gig 

Friday December 16th  Boarhunt Blues Club Fareham ~ The Elevators Biggish Band.

Wednesday 28th December  The Roebuck Inn Laughton ~ Ska Kestra

January 27th   Unitarian Church, Brighton ~ The One World Orchestra.

Tuesday January 29th  The Ropetackle, Shoreham ~ Trees  ~ Part of the South Coast Jazz Festival.

Friday 10th February   The Brunswick, Hove ~ The Elevators

Sunday 2nd April  Saxshop The Brunswick, Hove 

Beccy rork saxophonist plays with a wide variety of bands in South East England
51860-16473569812188-m.webp
279970868_954560271904732_2169027198272820048_n.jpeg
Port Erin Jazz Festival Poster Portrait.jpg
seated.jpg
trees_edited.jpg
FB_IMG_1705056126507.jpg
Jazz music poster_1714049819060.jpg
Butxaca plays D'souza 19th May 2024.jpg
bottom of page